Race for the Cure!

Posted: September 1, 2009 in Miscellaneous
Tags: , , , ,

Well, I am going to run my first 5k on October 10th.  The really cool part is that it is going to be for charity!  Susan G. Komen for the Cure to be exact.  If you do not know, this charity is dedicated to funding research in an effort to find a cure for breast cancer.  You can find out more about the Birmingham affiliate of this charity by going here.  And you can get charity rating information from Charity Navigator here.  Our company has decided to participate as a team this year.  So as part of that effort, I have decided to post a couple of links on my blog where readers can donate if they would like.

My personal donation page

General team donation page

I am pretty fired up about this.  First 5k in my life.  Money for a great cause.  Just a whole lot of win all around!  The couch-to-5k thing is paying off.

Share

Leave a Reply

