World’s (Not So) Funniest Blog, No Longer Merely Just Another Blog, But An Award Winning Blog!

Posted: September 14, 2009 in Miscellaneous
Tags: , , , , ,

So I wake up this morning, and I decide to check my e-mail. I get a message informing me that an article was posted for the 100 Best Blogs For Real World Advice And Education and that this blog had been included in the list. Wait, really?

100 Best Blogs For Real World Advice And Education

Well, look at there.  Number 65.  Yep, that’s this blog!  Let’s see, they listed the blog in the humor category and say, “Life is full of comedy waiting to be embraced. These writers embrace it, make it even funnier, and share it with the world.”  And specifically about this blog, they say, “Political commentary, but mostly just making fun of current events.”  Hmm, I think I am going to have to swipe that for my “About” page.  It makes it seem that this blog actually has a point, a reason for existence.  But man, I am feeling the pressure because I feel like I have to be funny now.

I am blown away that somebody, anybody, would put this blog even in the same universe as The Onion?  Wow!

I have to thank OnlineSchools.org for their consideration (How did they even find this blog?).  I also have to thank them for (apparently) not clicking on any of the much higher quality blogs that I have listed over there on the right in the “Other Cool Blogs” section!  (One or two of those certainly offer better real world advice than mine!)  Top 100 blogs?  Heck, there are 6 better blogs linked on my own blog! (Sorry Russell, you haven’t updated since July.  My blog is better than your “website”! ;))    But hey, I will take any compliment that I can get, they don’t come along too often!

As far as OnlineSchools.org goes, it looks like a decent enough site.  They have other lists of interest (wait, there are Twitterers in Academia?  The things I learn.).  Also, it looks like a useful site if you are wanting to research online courses and degrees.  Just remember to do your homework when you are looking into these.  You don’t want to end up with a Bachelor Of General University Studies (B.O.G.U.S) degree!

Share

Comments
  1. Kelli Garner says:

    Really nice posts. I will be checking back here regularly.

Leave a Reply

