Reality Check!

Posted: November 21, 2009 in running
Tags: , ,

Ouch!!!  So…much…pain!!!!

OK, so I get this bright idea that I am going to try to run 10 miles this morning.  As it turns out, I think my eyes were bigger than my appetite.  Just wasn’t up to it today.  I managed to push my way through about 8 miles (though I had to do some walking even at that).  I think I may be doing too much running.  My legs just feel fatigued.  And I think I may have pulled a muscle during the Race For The Hills.  My left thigh just is killing me any time I run up a hill.  So I think I am actually going to take the next couple of days off (I can’t remember when the last time I have taken two days in a row off).

The half marathon seems more daunting now.  I still want to do it and am confident I can do it.  But maybe not in February.  No sense in forcing it, they have that one every year, and there are other half marathons as well.  And not doing the half marathon in February will free me up to participate on the marathon relay with some co-workers that I really wanted to do in the first place (of course, this is all in flux, as some of these co-workers also are toying with the idea of running the half, and we can only have one team member that can run the first leg and the half).

Anyway, it kind of hurt today and…..

Gee, Phil, I wasn’t whining that much, was I?  And don’t you think it is a bit much to condemn the whole nation for this?  I mean, all I was doing….

OK, OK, I’ll stop!!!  Please just leave me alone!!!!

Share

Leave a Reply

