Sarah Palin………….’s Father and Brother Are Coming To Birmingham!

Posted: April 8, 2010 in Current Events, Politics
Tags: , , , , , ,

So yesterday I am checking out the website of the local Birmingham newspaper and see this story as the big breaking news item:

Sarah Palin’s Father, Brother Coming To Tea Party Event In Hoover

That’s right, Sarah Palin’s father and brother is coming into town on tax day.  This is freakin’ huge!  The first thing I did was called to make reservations.  I was promptly told that I didn’t need to make reservations for a public park, I could just show up.  I was all like, “Shut up, you don’t say!” and they were all like “No, really it’s true, you can just show up!”  Unfreakin’believable!  I can just show up, enjoy the Tea Party (because I hear that there ain’t no party like a Tea Party party because a Tea Party party never stops!), and meet relatives of the greatest politician of not just this era, but ANY era!  So I hung up (but not before I told them that I really like this ‘public park’ idea and that I wanted government to keep their hands off of it!).

The only way this could have been better is if it was held at a Wal-Mart.  Unfortunately, they missed a golden opportunity.  Now this event will be merely totally awesome, instead of the greatest event ever!  Oh well, there’s always next year!

Um…hold on just a second….there we go.  Sorry about that, my sarcasm switch got stuck in the “on” position there.  Seriously, I saw that story and I was thinking how ‘small town’ that makes us seem.  It’s not anyone famous, it is people related to someone famous.  I mean, I know Birmingham isn’t New York City but it’s not like we are in the sticks either.  I couldn’t help but be reminded of an old Married With Children episode when the Bundy’s visit Dumpwater, Florida and the newspaper was publicizing the opportunity to meet the man who met Andy Griffith!   C’mon Birmingham!  We’re better than Dumpwater!

Then I see this photo in the article:

And I am thinking ‘really, people are wanting to pose for pictures with Sarah Palin’s……..father?’  But then I thought about it some more and remembered that this is the same state in which people stood in line for hours in a Wal-Mart for the opportunity to pose for pictures with the BCS National Championship Trophy.  So I figured it is a step up.  At least Mr. Palin is an actual human being, not an inanimate object!

You know, it is almost tempting to go.  It might be interesting just to observe.   People watch and such.  But I am afraid that they would figure out that I am not one of the crazies and it could get ugly.  🙂

Share

Comments
  1. Yea…thank you ..I so needed to read something like that!!! By all means go, while it isn’t Sarah, yes I can feel your pain, I am toooooooooo curious as to who really turns out for an event like this…be my eyes…speaking of eyes isn’t there a quote about the eyes only see what the mind is prepared to comprehend? This could be a mind blowing experience…all legal! But I feel I must warn you, participation in this event may impair your ability to think clearly!!! BUT GO!!! I want video!

  2. Breezy28 says:

    What did you expect Sarahs “First Dude “coming?? He’s back in Alaska meeting with the heads of the Independence Party he was active with for many years.Alaskas Independence Party prime cause is to suceed from the USA. Most people don’t know the difference between INDEPENDENCE and INDEPENDENT..and the media don’t talk about it. Sarah Palin gave an address at the 2008 AIP Convention and wished them well. So why do we need Sarah Palin and FAMILY???
    Sarah Palin is a liar all the way thru.The Tea Party doesn’t take into consideration the 640 BILLION or more spent on Bush’s war in the middle east. No one likes higher taxes but someone must pay the piper…Did you get your picture taken with Daddy Heath?

Leave a Reply

