Alabama Football Head Coach Endorses Local Mayoral Candidate?

Posted: August 18, 2010 in Miscellaneous, Politics
Tags: , , , , , ,

Boy, this is exciting stuff.  Alabama football head coach Nick Saban has decided to endorse a Bessemer candidate for mayor!  It would seem kind of unusual for a football coach in Tuscaloosa to get involved in Bessemer politics, a small town 45 miles away or so.  But clearly Nick Saban has endorsed Bessemer councilwoman Dorothy Davidson for mayor of Bessemer.  The photo does not lie!

This photo appears in campaign fliers for Dorothy, along with the claim that she has Saban’s endorsement.  Picture was taken as the two talked at a golf course one day.  Hmm, kind of odd that he is fuzzier in the photo than she is.  But whatever, stupid cameras, I can’t ever get them to work either.  This has to be huge for Dorothy………..oh.  What’s that?  Another picture?  Sure, I would love to see another picture of Saban standing with the candidate!Hmm, Dorothy looks a lot paler in that shot.  Heck, it doesn’t even look like she is even wearing the same clothes!  She really needs to get a new camera!  Oh, that’s not Dorothy?  It’s Saban’s wife?  Oh, okay.  Wow, what are the odds that on a different day that he would be at the same golf course with the same clothes on?  And look at him, he hits the same exact pose, even down to the wrinkles in his shirt!  Now that’s discipline!  That, my friends, is why Nick Saban is coach of the defending NCAA National Champions!  OK, so it was cool to see another photo, but I really don’t know what the point of………..what’s that?  There’s something I need to read?  What?

Bessemer mayoral candidate Dorothy Davidson claims Nick Saban endorsement, passing out fliers with altered photo

You are kidding!  That photo was altered?  Man, I couldn’t tell at all!  Whoever altered the image must have spent days hours minutes seconds on that!  Well there just has to be a reasonable explanation.

……the candidate acknowledged that her image was digitally added to the 2007 photo.

“They said we could do it this way,” Davidson said.

Davidson’s part of the picture is what was taken three weeks ago, she said Tuesday night.

While the photo is fake, the support of Saban is real, Davidson and her campaign manager, Kevin Morris, maintain.

“My dad, Larry Morris, and coach Saban are friends,” Morris said Tuesday. “We were on the golf course one day, and I asked him myself if this would be OK.”

See, I told you!  Perfectly reasonable.  I’m sure Saban asked if they wanted to get a real photo, and Morris just told him that it would be totally unnecessary.  With today’s technology, it would be much easier just to doctor one up!  It makes sense to me.  I’m glad we’ve got that cleared up.  So now we can move on……what’s that?  There’s something else I need to read?  Oh, I bet Nick Saban has approached the media.  He has probably now endorsed Dorothy Davidson publicly and cleared this thing right up!

Bessemer mayoral candidate’s campaign manager admits he lied about endorsement from Alabama Coach Nick Saban

What?!!!!!!!!!!!  I’ve been bamboozled!  My faith in Alabama politics has been shattered!  Well, it would have been had I any faith in Alabama politics to begin with.  I tell you what, I’m never going to trust what I see in an obviously photoshopped picture ever again!

OK, so the Dorothy Davidson/Nick Saban picture is a fake.  But I want to know when the media will start to question whether or not the supposed original photo of Nick Saban and his wife has been digitally altered.  C’mon, we all know Nick Saban doesn’t ever smile! 🙂

Share

Comments
  1. *snort* yea uh huh, hang on I’m air brushing 20 pounds off me, then I’m getting my picture with Nick…gotta love those inspired political moments!

Leave a Reply

