Spoiler Alert!

Posted: November 17, 2011 in Current Events, Miscellaneous, Politics

Twilight spoiler.

Do not read on if you don’t want to know what’s going to happen in the next few months.  I’m impatient and had to know what was going to happen so I skipped ahead.  Go on now……..are you still here?  Okay, but don’t blame me for spoiling it all for you.  These are truly shocking:

  • The twelve member “super committee” either did not reach an agreement to reduce the deficit, or the deal they reached failed to pass both houses of Congress.  All I know is nothing got done. Very surprising to me.  For one, this was no ordinary committee, this was a SUPER committee!  For another,  I would have thought that the circumstances that haven’t allowed Congress to work together would have magically disappeared over the last three months or so.
  • Mitt Romney won the Republican nomination.  Once again, a big surprise considering the stiff competition he is facing. I mean, you have the guy who can’t remember his talking points during the debates, the guy who can’t remember his talking points in answering even the most basic of foreign policy questions and also likes to harass women, the guy who is a pompous arrogant ass who actually created fictional Twitter followers and who’s new platform seems to be that the media sucks and should stop asking him questions, the woman who passes on medical information received by random supporters, the libertarian fellow that is way to anti-war for the Republican folk, and Jon Huntsman.  How did Romney ever survive all that?
  • Jerry Sandusky is burning in hell.  (I hope to never ever witness the things that some witness Sandusky do.  But if I do, I truly hope I have the strength to do the right thing regardless of any consequences I may personally suffer.  Because something like that has to be worth losing your job over, hasn’t it?  Too many people failed those kids.)
  • Thanksgiving will continue to be marginalized as a holiday.  Heck, the town I work in already has its Christmas decorations up this week, over a week away from Thanksgiving.  Consumerism is killing this holiday.  Black Friday is slowly but steadily becoming Black Thursday, as more and more stores are opening and starting their big deals on the holiday itself.  I think it is a real shame, as Thanksgiving is a great family holiday.  But stores only open if people are willing to go there and spend money.  So there is no reason to believe that this trend won’t continue.
  • The new Twilight movie made a ton of money.  Once again, I did not go see it, preferring to waterboard myself.

Sorry to ruin the future for you.  Have a happy Thanksgiving everyone! (I already know you did!)

Share

Leave a Reply

